Dead air nomad or Q trash panda

Oiange

Private
Belligerents
Feb 19, 2017
First time suppressor buyer got it narrowed to a nomad or trash panda which is better

texasleftychef

Private
Belligerents
Apr 4, 2011
Fort Worth, Texas
Been thinking about this too. Was leaning Nomad at first but I like the fact that the Trash Panda comes with two mounts. Also all my other rifle cans are Surefire so I am not invested in any of the other mounting options yet like KeyMo.

So I guess it comes down to what kind of guns you plan to run it on and how you want to mount it. Nomad works if you want direct thread on 5/8x24 but will need an adapter or mount for something else. With the Trash Panda put the Cherry Bombs on your 5.56 and the 5/8x24 stuff and repeat as necessary.

I have no experience though with the Cherry Bomb but for my uses the guns it would go on would be suppressed 100% of the time. Not sure how good Cherry Bomb works on precision rifle.

C_R_Slacker

Private
Belligerents
Feb 14, 2017
I have a thunder chicken and i have a trash panda in jail. I like the mounting system a lot. Simple, foolproof, works on 1/2x28 or 5/8x24. I think the nomad would be just as good of a can. It has some cool features. Just depends how you're going to use it. Probably can't go wrong either way.

texasleftychef

Private
Belligerents
Apr 4, 2011
Fort Worth, Texas
I finally went with Nomad. Once I figured out that Trash Panda with cherry bomb was essentially the same weight and longer I was pretty much sold. Even if I run the plan b and cherry bomb it’s still only a couple of ounces heavier but still shorter and has all kinds of options for the front and back end. Also did a bunch of research and it sounded like the Nomad had some pretty interesting technology in the baffles and supposed to sound slightly better per the Dead Air guy.

Still think Trash Panda is a great option.

Hobbes442

Sergeant of the Hide
Belligerents
Minuteman
Mar 4, 2018