Remington R10 308?

MPDS13

Gunny Sergeant
Hessian
Belligerents
Mar 1, 2017
Tennessee
I know they are fairly new and the updated model has only been out for a short time. But, does anyone have any experience with them. Likes, dislikes, pros, cons, accuracy? I know its the DPMS GII receiver pattern. But was thinking about building a G2 and it would of pretty much been built out to very similar to this new R10.

AMGtuned

Just white trash with money.....
Belligerents
Minuteman
May 6, 2018
Maine
I have put many rounds through an R25, that was manufactured by Bushmaster. It was also in the final push of Bushmaster before leaving Maine. It's a great rifle, however, I have no experience with the r10.

MPDS13

Gunny Sergeant
Hessian
Belligerents
Mar 1, 2017
Tennessee
Awesome. Glad to hear the R25 is working well. I was a little hesitant when I heard the price for the new R10. But after comparing it to other nice factory semiauto 308s. It’s not too expensive. I may have to just order one and see.

Reactions: AMGtuned

canezach

House of Chingasos
Belligerents
Apr 18, 2014
Colorado
Screw the R10! You need to go straight to the Extended Range Assault Sniper Rifle! That's right!! You NEED the ERASR

I have nothing to add to the conversation aside from that

Reactions: MPDS13

canezach

House of Chingasos
Belligerents
Apr 18, 2014
Colorado
HAHA, I have looked at that model and love the color.
I didn't know a thing about it until I followed your link above. I'm not terribly familiar with gassers, so I don't know if it has any redeeming qualities, but I liked it somewhat

I have concerns, mainly being it's a Remington product and Remington is a far cry from the company they were. I still have a 700 in my arsenal, but I spent more getting it to where I wanted it than I would have if I'd just gone custom from the start. The nostalgia in me remembers my old M24 and the first 700 I bought over two decades ago that would stack bullets on top of each other, but those days are long gone