Manners, AI, Or MPA?

Widowmaker300

Sergeant of the Hide
Hessian
Belligerents
Minuteman
Mar 12, 2018
Jackson center Ohio
I’ve narrowed down to manners t4a, accuracy international or MPA for my PRS rig. It’ll be a surgeon action riding in whatever I choose. Is either really a standout winner? I’ve had a ai mk i and the stocky was excellent only downfall was weight. The other two I have no experience with.

superde

Gunny Sergeant
Belligerents
Nov 7, 2003
Bryan, Texas
PRS rigs have gotten heavier. My AIAT chassied Impact weighed 18.5 pounds. My current rig weighs almost 21 pounds, which is a common weight these days FWIW.

MPA gives you the most options out of the ones you listed - adjustability, weights, etc. I guess the question is do you need or want this? Personally, I cannot shoot a traditional stock as well as a chassis. Depending on where you live, i'd try to get behind one of each at a club match or something.

I've switched over to the MDT ACC this year and love it. It can do everything the MPA can do, and then some.

Crews

Sergeant
Belligerents
May 11, 2017
I've had several different traditional stocks, and several different chassis systems. I now have an AI AT, and finally landed on what I will be keeping long term. With that being said, the draw with the AI AT is the complete system..... not just the chassis. If barreled action, trigger, etc. were all independent decisions I think there are other chassis designs that are likely a little more comfortable, adjustable, and able to be customized to your specific needs. This may be a different story with the newer AX chassis, I don't know.

If you're into a Manners type stock, it can be made to do just about anything an MPA can do. The question is, how much additional work and money is it going to take?

That's my opinion, at least.

Hollywood 6mm

Major Hide Member
Belligerents
Dec 9, 2013
Flori-duh.