Custom leatherwork for trade.

MTFalconer

Peckerhead on a mountain.
Mar 10, 2014
Little Belts, Montana
Gentleman, I make my living with custom leatherwork. Gun rigs, holsters, sheaths,cases,belts, rifle slings and pretty much anything else made of leather. Custom tooling on USMC or AMU type slings. I'm looking to generate some side work to purchase a new scope for a project rifle so I am offering services to members here. Lots of references and photos of past work. If you have an idea of something you would like to have made, I would like to discuss it with you. I have and use every exotic hide in the book including elephant hide. Here are some things I am looking for in addition to glass that I might be interested in trading for. Thanks in advance and let me know how what I can get going for you.

takeout threaded Remington 700 barrels
700 trigger assemblies
quality glass 10x

MTFalconer

Mar 10, 2014
Little Belts, Montana
Had some PM's asking for examples of my work so here are some random pictures of things I have made that might give you a good idea.

Attachments

MTFalconer

Mar 10, 2014
Little Belts, Montana
Here is a gun rig I just finished for a member here in a trade. I have a few things I still need so if you are interested in having something made up let me know. If it's made from leather, I can make it. Some things I am looking for in trade:

10x or higher optic for a backup rifle I am finishing.
Quality stock pack
AI short action mags.
Rifle bearing pack, prefer a smaller day pack. I will look at other small packs with molle loops on the back
other interesting trades. Folders, fixed blades....you never know.

Attachments

Feb 13, 2017
Wisconsin
I'm going to bump this up...I've had my 1911 holster for a couple of weeks now and I couldn't be happier with MTFalconer's work!!
Super comfortable to wear, looks great, and the gun draws beautifully :cool:
DW

MTFalconer

Mar 10, 2014
Little Belts, Montana