A few images behind Tangent Theta 525P and Kahles K525i scopes

sonichanxiao

Sergeant of the Hide
Belligerents
Minuteman
Dec 24, 2018
I just had chance getting behind these two scopes and took some photos. I am not a pro at all in both photo taking and scope adjustment. But I use my best understanding to adjust the scopes as I can.

Here are some photos I took at 12x and 25x at only about 280-300 yards. (Sorry, I know it is not far enough, would try to take some more photos when in the outdoor range at 1000 yards). And I was using smartphone camera phone instead of a digital camera (would there be much difference?)

12x
TT525P
IMAG0428 1.jpg

Kahles K525i
IMAG0429 1.jpg

25x
TT525P
IMAG0430 1.jpg

Kahles K525i
IMAG0431 1.jpg

What I found are:
1.TT525P image seems darker than K525i, I am not sure if it is because Tangent Theta tries to make the image more close to what the real colour/darkness of the object is, K525i's image looks sharper or bright to me. Is this normal?
2.In the Kahles K525i 12x image, I saw the image is bit blur around the 10 to 12 o'clock direction, where the door is, the colour of the door frame at 10 o'clock is bit purple, is this the CA issue what people were talking about in Kahles scope or it might be my phone's camera? Cause I found similar thing in TT525P's 25x image, at around 5 to 6 o'clock
3.The field of view in TT525P is notice more than the K525i at higher magnification x25.
4.The SKMR3 reticle in the K525i looks more clear than TT525P, not sure if it is because TT's Gen3 XR reticle is too thin? Different minimum measurement unit I guess?
5.Because the Kahles scope image looks more brighter and the reticle is thicker(due to minimum measurement unit if I am right), at lower magnification( I would say around 15x or less, sorry too difficult to take photo behind the scope using phone), personally I feel the Kahles K525i is taking less time to see the reticle details than the TT525P.