Thread: Trigger Help for Rem 700 7WSM build

BWB
    Sergeant
    Follows
    Following

Trigger Help for Rem 700 7WSM build

I'm wondering what trigger you guys would recommend for a Rem 700? I'm building a 7WSM for longer range shooting, I like my triggers light but also want to it to be safe. This is my first build off a Remington action so your help is appreciated!

Private
    Follows
    Following

Quote Originally Posted by BWB View Post
    I'm wondering what trigger you guys would recommend for a Rem 700? I'm building a 7WSM for longer range shooting, I like my triggers light but also want to it to be safe. This is my first build off a Remington action so your help is appreciated!

The factory triggers can be taken down to a touch over 1 pound by a GOOD gunsmith and retain the safety.
    If you want top of the line get a Jewell HVR and set it were you like it.
    There are others out there but the Jewell is the easiest to install as everything doesn't fall off without spare pins.

BWB
    Sergeant
    Follows
    Following

Does anyone have any experience with the Timney 510? I see they make one with a flat trigger and that kind of intrigues me, thoughts?

Sergeant
    Follows
    Following

I just got a TIMNEY with the flat trigger face for my M700. Overall, I'm very pleased.....frankly, I like it better than the Jewell that I had on a previous rifle.
    Best,

Will Fennell
    TEAM USA
    www.willfennell.com

BWB
    Sergeant
    Follows
    Following

I like the idea of flat trigger blade with a more vertical grip of the McMillan A3-5, I appreciate the feedback.

Gunny Sergeant
    Follows
    Following
    Ive got 3 Jewells and 1 CG X-Treme, not sure about Timneys. How light can you get them?
    Rifle Basix Extended Range Varmint trigger might be a good option, Sinclair has those.
    Longrifles Inc. 6Creed, 28" HV Bart, X-treme S/S action,T4 Manners, 8-32 Sightron Tac w/2MOA reticle, TPS 30mm rings, CG 2 stage trigger.